Be {Obsessively} Grateful

“When you realize there is nothing lacking, the whole world belongs to you.” -Lao Tzu

In an effort to increase the positivity in my life, I will be attempting to post at least once per week, listing all the things worth being grateful for! I have found that taking those few moments every day to focus in on what is already here is a a simple task {and an almost effortless habit} to living a happier life.


 

Ability to Travel

Living between two of Southern California’s major cities sure has its perks! This past weekend I spent a day in LA exploring the shops, cafés, and famous landmarks. Some favorite places worth mentioning: Griffith Observatory, Alcove Café & Bakery, and Messhall Kitchen.

Griffith Observatory

 

Kindness from Peers

This morning I received the sweetest text from an old friend from the university I attended. The text was completely out of the blue and easily put a smile on my face. I can’t stress enough how important it is to keep even old friends near!

Physical Health of Myself and Family

This year’s Father’s Day was spent hiking near the beautiful and iconic San Onofre State Beaches. Although the hike could have been considered moderate to difficult, our family of four was able to complete the hike with ease.

San Onofre, State Park

 

Our Earth’s Natural Remedies

Echinacea… it took me so long to even learn how to spell it… let alone SAY it {pronounced “Ek-in-a-sha”}. Now that I have moved passed those difficulties, I can simply enjoy its benefits. With a slight cold this week, this was my go-to symptom fighter!

Home Cooked Meals

This occurs EVERY NIGHT. I can’t begin to express how thankful I am for a mother who finds joy in creating a new and unique meal every single night. I am so thankful the gene for cooking has been passed down, because I am definitely continuing our tradition.

 

xo,

etsy-witty-waves-logo

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

